top of page
Search
  • devenreads

Chew Season 1

By Naomi Ault


Let me just be up front and let you know I'm not usually a fan of zombies. I think they've been overdone in books and other media.


What if zombies could be cured? Wait. What? That idea had me intrigued. I wanted to read this. What was the worst that could happen?


I started reading Chew two days ago and was hooked from the very first page. I could have read the whole thing in one sitting, but a busy work life and trying to fit sleep in when possible made that impossible.

Naomi Ault is phenomenal at character and plot development, Allison, Will, Luke, and Kid all feel very real. The plotline will draw you in and keep you there until the very last line, which will leave you begging for more.


There's a second season, so definitely check that out as well. I'm heading that way myself. Also, check out Make Me a Dragon, also by Ms. Ault, it's another bit of phenomenal storytelling.


If you're looking for a fresh take on Zombies and the Apocalypse, this is definitely a book you need to read


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So, I've decided to write a book.

Yes, it's true! As some of you already know, I've had the idea for this book, in my head for several years. I have started and stopped writing it over several years. I had originally had the idea that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page