top of page
Search
  • devenreads

So, I've decided to write a book.

Yes, it's true!


As some of you already know, I've had the idea for this book, in my head for several years. I have started and stopped writing it over several years.


I had originally had the idea that this would be a sci-fi horror story. However, last August, inspiration hit me like a ton of bricks. I completely revamped the story, and started writing like it was a race. In late August, I started taking college classes, and my writing came to a screeching halt.


My goal for this summer is to be able to finish the book and publish it.


I feel like I have a pretty solid story, but don't all authors? The only things I'm missing are a title, and a book cover.


Here is my makeshift blurb.


In a world where everyone lives within a city sized dome. Things are very strict. All news is censored. Life is tough, and virtually everything is controlled. Privacy is a thing of the past. Farran has grown up in the dome. It's all he's ever known. He has always felt trapped, that there is no way out, no way to escape. Does something even exist outside the dome? Is it a barren wasteland like he's been taught? His uncle is the only family he has, and has entertained him with stories about what life was like, before the dome, before everything changed. A rumor circulates about a catastrophic event that will affect everyone. If these rumors are true, is there any way for survival?




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page