top of page
Search
  • devenreads

Lingering by Chris Coppel


Paul and Christy are house hunting and having no luck, until they come upon Croft House, which is located on some acreage, and makes me think of the Winchester Mystery House.


Several things seem odd straight out of the gate. What is with the odd edition? Why is this massive house available for such a low price? What is meant by the house not being to everyone’s taste?

The couple must separate for a time as Christy must return to her childhood home to take care of her invalid father. There were true horrors that took place in that house, but on another level.


Paul must move into the house on his own until Christy returns. Odd things start to pick up the pace. Who or what keeps opening the cupboard and cutlery drawer? What is with the steamed up bathroom mirror? What is going on with the attic? What is going on in Paul’s dreams?


The book description is what drew me to this initially. Also, I haven’t read a good horror story in a very long time. From page one, I was hooked. I became invested in Paul and Christy’s lives very quickly. Perhaps because I also recently bought a house. I had a very hard time putting this down.

Prior to reading this book, I had never heard of Chris Coppel. After reading this book, I will be looking for others by this author.read a good horror story in a very long time. From page one, I was hooked. I became invested in Paul and Christy’s lives very quickly. Perhaps because I also recently bought a house. I had a very hard time putting this down.


Prior to reading this book, I had never heard of Chris Coppel. After reading this book, I will be looking for others by this author.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So, I've decided to write a book.

Yes, it's true! As some of you already know, I've had the idea for this book, in my head for several years. I have started and stopped writing it over several years. I had originally had the idea that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page