top of page
Search
  • devenreads

Moneyland

By Michael Botur



In 2037, AI has taken over the majority of jobs, and people are in desperate need of money.


Eden Shepard is a high schooler, who agrees to enter a biodome experiment for 12 months. She's not alone, as there are eleven other students (most of them friends), in the dome with her.


Every student receives their million up front, on their first full day in the dome. They receive one shipment of snacks and junk food, and that’s it.


There is no other food readily available, no fresh water, and no electricity. This biodome has been built, by the AI, in an abandoned suburb. Every store is empty, very few houses have anything of use in them.


A line is drawn in the sand and the single group of students becomes 2. Their journey goes seriously downhill.


While I did enjoy some aspects of this book, the idea of being completely cut off from the rest of the world.


What I didn’t care for was that it felt like a recycling of ideas that have been done before, extensively. I didn’t like the main character, Eden, as she is a spoiled brat, and only interested in herself

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So, I've decided to write a book.

Yes, it's true! As some of you already know, I've had the idea for this book, in my head for several years. I have started and stopped writing it over several years. I had originally had the idea that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page