top of page
Search
  • devenreads

Riddle this, Clara

By Ghost Lady


I just finished listening to Riddle this, Clara, by Ghost Lady.


I’m going to admit two things here. 1 - I wanted to read this because it was suggested so many times on TikTok. 2 - I had no clue what this book was about before I started listening to it, but the title intrigued me.


Clara and Ethan moved into the manor house that Ethan had shared with his late wife and son. All seems well until Clara starts receiving riddles from an unknown person.


At first, these messages are helpful, but quickly turn cryptic and rude. Who or what keeps leaving these riddles? Is it her stepson? Is it her husband?


Why won’t Ethan talk about his deceased wife? Is he hiding something?


I wanted to listen to this book in entirety in a single sitting. The plot is engaging, the characters are relatable. There’s a twist at the end, one that you won’t see coming.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So, I've decided to write a book.

Yes, it's true! As some of you already know, I've had the idea for this book, in my head for several years. I have started and stopped writing it over several years. I had originally had the idea that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page