top of page
Search
  • devenreads

This is Where we Talk Things Out

By Caitlin Marceau


Miller had been estranged from her mom for a few years. When her mom starts harassing her, Miller feels she has no choice but to go on a weekend getaway her mom suggests. Could they possibly mend some fences?


Miller's mom's narcissism kicks in as soon as she gets into the car. Her mom arrived 15 minutes early, but complained that Miller was late. 


When they arrive at a cabin in the mountains, Miller is thrust into a time capsule from her youth. It's unsettling and disturbing.There's an insane snowstorm coming. Miller is seriously second guessing her decision. Her mom goes from sickeningly sweet to narcissism of insane proportions at the blink of an eye. 


After an accident, things only get worse.


What ensues is a terror filled ride that makes Misery look tame in comparison.


I have never read a book before that made me feel like I'm interacting with my own mom again. I can feel the anxiety, the tension, and other emotions as well. The tension only increases as the story goes on. 


In short, I loved it!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So, I've decided to write a book.

Yes, it's true! As some of you already know, I've had the idea for this book, in my head for several years. I have started and stopped writing it over several years. I had originally had the idea that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page